Our Staff

Cordelia Heaney

Executive Director

director@compassctr.org

Susan Friedman

Associate Director

associatedirector@compassctr.org

Anny Jacoby

Director of Finance

and Human Resources

Ashley Ahlers

Development Director

development@compassctr.org

Pallavi Sukhia

Development and Communications Coordinator

communications@compassctr.org

Linda Yankowsky

Administrative Manager

admin@compassctr.org

Ardith Burkes

Grant Director

grantsdirector@compassctr.org

Joy Shaver

Director of Domestic Violence Services

dvdirector@compassctr.org

Erica Brierley

Client Services and Volunteer Manager

clientservices@compassctr.org

Madison Burke

Director of Court Advocacy and Community Response

dvcourt@compassctr.org

Aastha Ghimire

eFiling Services Coordinator

dvpoadvocate@compassctr.org

LaKiera Grimes

Self-Sufficiency Programs Director

stability@compassctr.org

Margaret Hassel

Housing Services Coordinator

dvhousing@compassctr.org

Valerie Sauer

Director of Education Programs

education@compassctr.org

Lexy Locklear

Enhanced Client Services Coordinator

enhancedservices@compassctr.org

Ceara Smith

Teens Climb High Coordinator

tch@compassctr.org

Deborah Zionts

Support Group Coordinator

groups@compassctr.org

Natalia Rivadenerya

Emergency Housing Coordinator 

ehousing@compassctr.org

Dayana Bermudez

Bilingual Economic Advocate 

eadvocate@compassctr.org

Leslie Massicotte

Teens Climb High Program Assistant

tchassistant@compasscenter.org ​

Xochitl Mendez

Manager of Latinx Services 

latinx@compassctr.org

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

210 Henderson Street, Chapel Hill, NC 27514

Monday – Friday: 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Phone: 919-968-4610

Hotline (24/7): 919-929-7122

Contact Us

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

24/7 Domestic Violence Hotline

Self-Sufficiency & Other Services

Compass Center for Women and Families is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization.